• Academy

  • Friday January 26th, 2007 @ 17:30


With the U19 UEFA Championship qualifying due to start in autumn Irish manager, Sean McCaffrey has begun the process of selecting his squad of players for the upcoming campaign.

Richmond Park sees the first steps in that process when an Irish U18 squad take on their Dutch counterparts. Kick off is at 19:30 on Wednesday, 7th of February.

Included in McCaffrey's squad are young Saints Noel Haverty and Derek Foran. Congratulations to both of them on another fine achievement.

They complete a quartet of home based players; the others are Ian Bermingham of Lourdes Celtic and Emeka Onwubiko of Belvedere.

Republic of Ireland v Netherlands
Wednesday, 7th February
Richmond Park, Dublin – kick-off 19.30 hrs

Irish U18 squad
Shane Redmond (Nottingham Forest)
Jimmy McKeon (Walsall)
Cian Hughton (Tottenham Hotspur)
Noel Haverty (St. Patrick's Athletic)
Derek Foran (St. Patrick's Athletic)

Shane Lowry (Aston Villa)
Mark O'Toole (Norwich City)
Ian Bermingham (Lourdes Celtic)
David Hutton (Tottenham Hotspur)
James Berrett (Huddersfield Town)
Harry Arter (Charlton Athletic)
Paul Cahillane (Celtic)
Graham Carey (Celtic)
Donal McDermott (Manchester City)
Cillian Sheridan (Celtic)
Emeka Onwubiko (Belvedere)
Christy Fagan (Manchester Utd.)
Craig Mahon (Wigan Athletic)

Next Fixture

Derry City / September 30th @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Richmond Park
Team Pld Pts
Shamrock Rovers2960
Derry City3058
St Patricks Athletic2951
Sligo Rovers3041
Bohemian FC3039
Drogheda United3031
Finn Harps3018

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211