New Saints Supporters Club

  • Thu, May 07, 2009 @ 20:14

SPAFC was established in 1929

On 26th March a group of SPAFC supporters gathered in McDowells to discuss the formation of a supporters group to represent all saints fans

In the past there have been variuos supporters clubs but none have survived in an organised manner. Oer 80 ppl indicated their intention to join a supporters group, should one set up, and the idea of creating a trust was also widely recieved

The Title of SPASC on this application form is a working title only, the name, along with the direction, constitution, and prupose of the supporters group wil be decided by the members once the membership base is formed

All membership fees will be paid into an account in Inchicore CU. No funds will be used in advance of the 1st meeting which will be held on Wednesday 13th may

This group is for all Saints fans. It will be run for the fans by the fans and to work together for nothing else other than the improvemnent and success of the club we love

Interim Committee: Shay Clarke, Danny Quinn, Joe Mooney, Niall Hannigan, Dan McAuley, Greg Kelly, David Thompson, Alan Brady, John Owens, Thomas Kavanagh,
Kevin McCabe


First Meeting - 13th May @ 7,30 in McDowells
Membership forms will be available on Saturday v Cork and at the meeting or online.

They can be returned to any Committee member, 125 Emmet Road or at the Meeting.

Next Fixture

Bray Wanderers / February 23rd @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Carlisle Grounds

Latest Tweets

League Table

Pos Team Pld Pts
1Bohemian FC13
2Cork City13
3Waterford FC13
4Bray Wanderers11
6Sligo Rovers00
8St. Patrick's Athletic10
9Derry City10
10Shamrock Rovers10