• General

  • Friday June 5th, 2009 @ 14:30


St Patrick's Athletic today launched the Official Saints Summer Soccer School which will take place later this month in Inchicore.

The pilot scheme will be for 12 – 13 year olds and will run from 22nd – 26th June in Richmond Park and Inchicore Community Sports Hall.

The youngsters will be coached by professional St Pats' coaches and first team players under the guidance of Damian Lynch.

Speaking to stpatsfc.com today Lynch said:

“The Summer Schools project is something St Pats are looking to develop in the future.

“This camp is a pilot scheme and we hope to host others over the summer months.

“The week will be high quality training camp with the focus on developing young player's footballing skill whilst enjoying themselves”.

St Pats are this year celebrating their 80th anniversary and CEO Richard Sadlier hopes that the club's community tradition will continue with the next generation:

“Hosting a St Pat's soccer camp in the community is something that has long been suggested at the club and it's great to see this finally taking place.

“Pats' player Damien Lynch, Pats' schoolboy coach Anthony Bailey and our own staff have been working hard to organise a pilot camp which I'm sure will be a great success.

“Just like our invitation to underage teams in the DDSL to attend tonight's game we need to make every effort to involve young people in our League and in our club”.

Places on the Saints' Summer Soccer School are limited and parents are advised to book their children's places early to avoid disappointment. The school will take place from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. from Monday, 22nd June to Friday 26th June.

The cost is just €60 per child and includes a St Pats training kit and a free ticket to a Saints home league game of your choice. Application forms are available from Richmond Park, 125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8.

For further information and enquiries please contact 01-4546332 or info@stpatsfc.com.

Next Fixture

Dundalk / October 7th @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Oriel Park
Team Pld Pts
Shamrock Rovers3166
Derry City3161
St Patricks Athletic3152
Bohemian FC3142
Sligo Rovers3141
Drogheda United3131
Finn Harps3119

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211