• General

  • Friday August 13th, 2010 @ 11:00


St Pat's A Championship side will be looking tio extend their lead at the top of group 2 of the A Championship when they take on Carlow at Richmond Park on Saturday with a 2.00pm kick off.

This year sees the third edition of the A Championship, Shamrock Rovers A are the defending champions and this season Newstalk are sponsoring the Chamionship.

There are 18 participating clubs in the 2010 A Championship - 5 first team sides, as well as the reserve sides from 10 Premier Division clubs and 3 First Division clubs.

These teams are geographically split into 2 groups of 9 teams and the top team in each group will qualify for the championship play-off. Group 2 standings are as follows:

[1] St Patrick's Ath 18 pts
[2] Limerick 15 pts
[3] UCD 14 pts
[4] Cobh Ramblers 13 pts
[5] FC Carlow 11 pts
[6] Shamrock Rovers A 8 pts
[7] Tralee Dynamos 8 pts
[8] Bray Wanderers A 7 pts
[9] Galway United A 3 pts

Next Fixture

Derry City / February 24th @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Richmond Park
Team Pld Pts
Shamrock Rovers26
Finn Harps24
St Patrick's Athletic23
Bohemian FC23
Waterford FC23
Derry City21
Sligo Rovers20
Cork City20

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211