2019 League To Start On Feb 15th

  • Mon, Nov 05, 2018 @ 15:00

The 2019 SSE Airtricity League season will begin on Friday, February 15 and it will end with the Irish Daily Mail FAI Cup Final on Sunday, November 3.

The first game of the new campaign will actually be the President's Cup between Dundalk and Cork City, which will be played on either Saturday, February 9 or Sunday, February 10.

Dundalk will then begin the defence of their SSE Airtricity League Premier Division title on the next weekend, while the First Division will kick off a week later on Friday, February 22.

Another key date for the calendar is the EA SPORTS Cup Final, which will be played on Saturday, September 14.

The mid-season break will take place from Saturday, June 15 through to Thursday, June 27.

The official Fixture List for the 2019 season will be released on Wednesday, December 19.



League Goals

Jake Keegan

9

Conan Byrne

7

Dean Clarke

5

Kevin Toner

4

Ryan Brennan

4

League Table

Pos Team Pld Pts
1Dundalk3687
2Cork City3677
3Shamrock Rovers3662
4Waterford FC3659
5St. Patrick's Athletic3650
6Bohemian FC3648
7Sligo Rovers3642
8Derry City3642
9Limerick3627
10Bray Wanderers3618