• Academy

  • Monday January 13th, 2020 @ 20:39

Osam Names 6 Saints In U16 Squad

Republic of Ireland Under-16 Head Coach Paul Osam has named a 20-player squad for a friendly tournament in Turkey this week.

The Under-16 side will face Tanzania, Turkey and Kosovo in the Aegean Cup before competing in a play-off game on Tuesday, January 21.

The squad includes first international call-ups for St Patrick's Athletic pair Gerard Killane and Jack O'Reilly, as well as Dara McGuinness (Shamrock Rovers) and Harry Nevin (Cork City).

Republic of Ireland Squad

Goalkeepers: Jack Ross (Bray Wanderers), Reece Byrne (Bohemians)

Defenders: John Ryan (Shamrock Rovers), Gerard Killane (St Patrick's Athletic), Darragh Reilly (Sligo Rovers), James Abankwah (St Patrick's Athletic), Aaron O'Reilly (St Patrick's Athletic), Conor Barrett (Birmingham City), Sean Grehan (Bohemians), Harry Nevin (Cork City)

Midfielders: Glory Nzingo (St Patrick's Athletic), Jamie Mullins (Bohemians), Zayd Abada (Shamrock Rovers), Ben Curtis (Shamrock Rovers), John Joe Power (Burton Albion)

Forwards: Cian Kelly Caprani (Bohemians), Tom Lonergan (St Patrick's Athletic), Dara McGuinness (Shamrock Rovers), Edwin Agbaje (Shamrock Rovers), Jack O'Reilly (St Patrick's Athletic)


January 15
Ireland v Tanzania
Altinordu Gunduz Teki̇n Onay Sahasi, Turkey
KO 9am (Irish time)

January 17
Turkey v Ireland
Altinordu Serpi̇l Hamdi̇ Tuzun Sahasi, Turkey
KO 11.30am (Irish time)

January 19
Ireland v Kosovo
Altinordu Gunduz Teki̇n Onay Sahasi, Turkey
KO 9am (Irish time)

Team Pld Pts
Shamrock Rovers1848
Bohemian FC1837
Sligo Rovers1825
Waterford FC1824
St Patrick's Athletic1821
Derry City1820
Finn Harps1820
Cork City1811

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211